Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Welcome to My New Blog

Posted by AlienCG on August 14, 2008

I made my decision…as you can probably see.  I have finally hit critical mass with my host and decided to quit.  Unfortunately, I am unable to move to my whole blog easily.  So, this is going to turn into my fresh start.  I do have all of my old posts and photos and I may have a Planet Flashback feature every so often.

I have a question though, as I mentioned on my old blog, I will not be using the name, “Alien’s Planet” for the new blog.  This is a new berginning, a fresh start, a clean slate.  So, what do I call this new blog.  Anything is fair game, it doesn’t have to include my name, nor any mention of an area of any type.  Please, help an alien out.

11 Responses to “Welcome to My New Blog”

  1. laura b. said

    Welcome to your new home!

    A new name, eh? Seems like it should still have Alien in there somewhere, but here are some ideas for what they’re worth…

    Notes from an Alien
    A Long Way From Home
    Enter At Your Own Risk
    Alien’s Words : Heed Them Well!
    Signs of Intelligent Life

  2. Manuel said

    Alien Nation!

    Did I get that trivia correct?

  3. AlienCG said

    I will make a decision over the weekend on the new name. There’s a few I like already, but I want to see more.

    Manuel: Sorry, no you didn’t. Here is the answer I originally posted:

    “Babybull has come through with the correct answer. Equestrian events are the only ones with no gender class at all. This goes both for horses and riders. Good job Babybull, you’d get a present from one of the equestrian competitors, but I don’t think Canadian customs will let it through.”

  4. evilesb138 said

    swamp gas and moonlit reflections

    The Alien’s Observatory

    The Telescope

    Humans cannot pronounce it

  5. Renee said

    Welcome aboard again :)! I’m not good with names. I keep changing my blog name but it suits me well because I have ADD and always change my mind. I also have a new link to match with the blog name.
    http://theaddblogger.blogspot.com/

    How about Tales from Stonehenge?

  6. Renee said

    Welcome aboard again :)! What about: Tales from Stonehenge?

    P.S. My link has changed.

  7. Tara said

    Nice new blog ya got here! Welcome to WordPress.

    I like Renee’s idea, “Tales from Stonehenge”..

    Let’s see…more ideas..

    -The Mothership
    -Close Encounters of the Blogging Kind
    -The Truth is In Here

  8. babybull40 said

    I didn’t realize I had won the trivia.. Thanks.. it was really only a guess.. But I get a horse.. Of course… And I love the new look..

  9. babybull40 said

    Close Encounter’s Of An Alien Kind..

    The Final Frontier

    Strange Species

    That’s all I could come up with..

  10. Manuel said

    Boo, I thought I was right because they had mixed doubles…

  11. Renee said

    More names for ya:

    Area 51
    The Roswell Files or Chronicles
    Alien 101

Leave a Reply

 
