Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Oh, the Irony

Posted by AlienCG on August 15, 2008

I have been in 23 different states, 2 Canadian provinces and more cities than I count.  I have driven countless cars, including 3 different vehicles in one day.  I have driven on county roads with no street lights in the dead of night and busy bypasses during rush hour.  I’ve done all of this in the past three and a half years.  So where is the irony in ths story?  During this time I have never even been looked at by an officer of the law for any reason.  I go to the store on Monday evening, pull in the driveway and I got pulled over by a police officer in the driveway.  It turns out he clocked me going 13 over the speed limit.  I was in the wrong, I know, but seeing that I have logged a lot of miles in various vehicles it just seems a bit stupid that I get nailed about 2 miles from home.  Well, I will pay my fine and life will go on for me.  Have a good evening.

5 Responses to “Oh, the Irony”

  1. evilesb138 said

    I did not know this story…you got a ticket? Wow, busted in your own driveway by Parma’s finest. It is kind of funny that you drive all over creation and get busted as close to home as possible.

  2. AlienCG said

    No, actually it was Brooklyn. You know, cops with even less to do than Parma.

  3. babybull40 said

    that really sucks.. Hope the ticket wasn’t too high.. I’m surprised that he pulled you over too.. 13 over the limit.. that’ ridiculous.. Hope you never get one here in Ontario..

  4. Tara said

    It must’ve been a long, boring night for that officer. I’m sorry you had to get a ticket, let alone in your own state.

  5. Bobby said

    I think there is an insurance statistic – or maybe it’s a wise old adage – most accidents happen within X miles of home. It sounds like your average range is much greater than the average driver though…statistics and adages have a way of being right even when they’re wrong.

Leave a Reply

 
