Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I am Shod in Black

Posted by AlienCG on August 16, 2008

Welcome to my first Saturday photo post on the new (and still unnamed) blog.  Evil-E chose this week’s word and the word that he chose was BLACK.  I couldn’t decide what I wanted to use for my pictures when I looked and noticed that I have two pairs of shoes in BLACK.  I know, there’s probably a thrilling story behind my shoes, but I don’t want to get into that.

These are my BLACK Vans which I just got a couple months ago.

This my other pair of BLACK shoes.  These are my Chuck Taylor All-Stars made by Converse.  Of course, there are plenty of other BLACK things in this picture.  Like my footstool on the right, the stereo and the eyes of my alien.  This was a fun one to do.  Churlita has been tagged for next week’s word.  Have a good weekend, but check back for a special announcement regarding the name of my blog.

5 Responses to “I am Shod in Black”

  1. evilesb138 said

    Black shoes are showing up everywhere. The word was an easy one and a very versatile one and that is why I picked it. You can just look anywhere and see black.

    What is the special announcement I wonder? (preparations are being made)

  2. babybull40 said

    Both you and evil-e have the same theme with black shoes and black bags.. You both think a like.. Nicely done.. Can’t wait to see what Churlita picks for next week…

  3. Tara said

    I like the black sneakers in front of the alien head!

  4. churlita said

    Nice black shoes. I used to have a million different colored Chuck Taylor’s during my punk rock years in the early-mid eighties. I never actually owned a pair of black ones, though.

    I’m still thinking of a word…

  5. laura b. said

    Nice black kicks! I am a huge fan of the Chuck Taylors and black is a personal favorite.

Leave a Reply

 
