Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

One Week Down

Posted by AlienCG on August 22, 2008

I have now been on WordPress for about a week.  For the most part, I like it, but there are a couple things that I wish would change.  First of all, I wish WordPress would allow the changing of font size without paying for CSS privileges.  I also wish they would come up with some new free themes.  My biggest problem is finding a theme that has a big enough post area for my comics to be displayed without clipping the ends.  Don’t get me wrong, I like it here, but I just see some room for improvement and would like a little more flexibility.  I do like the fact that I don’t have to worry about server problems.  The blog will be upgraded as necessary which means that it’s out of my hands.  I like writing my posts in advance and scheduling them to post.  I will miss updating the calendars and having my own category on Evil-E’s blog.  The pros outweigh the cons, so I guess I will be sticking around for a while.  Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections is here to stay for quite a while.

I would like to thank those of you who have changed my link on your sites.  If you have not changed it yet, please do so.  Have a good weekend.

4 Responses to “One Week Down”

  1. Renee said

    What about blogger?!?!? Or is that not big enough/out of the question? And yeah, paying for something that isn’t necessary isn’t worth it. Glad to hear you’re not having server problems anymore ((knock on wood, right)) and that you have a brand new spankin’ name :)! I like the “Moonlit” part :P! Like I posted on your bro’s page, it sounds pretty!

  2. babybull40 said

    Blogger has similar issues with changes with font and templates.. They need to desperatley make some changes themselves.. Otherwise I might find myself over at wordpress as well.. So far you are doing great.. I wouldn’t expect anything less.. Keep up the great posts and pics all you you do.. Love it all..

  3. evilesb138 said

    Less to worry about and some other options that would have taken a lot of time to program far out weigh the small issues. Besides, now you won’t get calls from not so happy bloggers associated with the site every time the server goes down.

  4. churlita said

    I’m just glad you didn’t quit altogether. That would have been so sad.

Leave a Reply

 
