Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I am Not an Animal

Posted by AlienCG on August 23, 2008

This week’s Saturday Scavenger Hunt word has been brought to us by the one and only Churlita.  She chose the word ANIMAL which I decided to take completely literally.  I also went back to my old Sony Mavica photo album to get the pictures.  This week, we look at the wild kingdom that is Cleveland, Ohio.

One of the most populous predators in this area is the red squirrel…

This squirrel was getting barked at by a dog that we will see in a little while.

This squirrel was getting barked at by a dog that we will see in a little while.

Of course, the squirrels are not the only potential hazard.  You must also look out for the geese that insist on jaywalking and blocking driveways…

This goose hung out at the house for the better part of the day.  It kept crossing the street causing cars to have to stop.

This goose hung out at the house for the better part of the day. It kept crossing the street causing cars to have to stop.

We have nothing to worry about though because we have Mom’s dog, Pookie, to keep us safe…

This picture was taken the same day as the squirrel picture.  I have pictures of him barking at the squirrel through the front door.

This picture was taken the same day as the squirrel picture. I have pictures of him barking at the squirrel through the front door.

Because I am writing this post on Friday night, I have no idea who Churlita will tag.  We will find out, though.  I’m starting to get used to this WordPress thing.  The old site is officially canceled now.

8 Responses to “I am Not an Animal”

  1. evilesb138 said

    Another photo of internet celebrity Pookie….I did not post him, but somebody else we know did.

    squirrels and geese, the local fauna of the Greater Cleveland area, well done…

  2. dmarks said

    good one. Dratted squlrrels.

  3. babybull40 said

    I can betcha that Goose came from my neck of the woods.. They love to travel far.. and they love to wreak havoc on locals..Honk Honk!

  4. Tara said

    I’ve seen a few of those geese around. Okay, more than a few. A line of them tied up traffic during 5pm rush hour. They just take their sweet old time.

    Great photos of local wildlife!

  5. Manuel said

    Pookie is cute. I have never seen him before!

  6. k_sra said

    Ha! Pookie vs. Squirrel. I bet the goose would win. They can be mean suckers! : )

  7. churlita said

    That squirrel photo is perfect. Great shot.

  8. Renee said

    Great shot of the squirrel! Pookie always looks fabulous in all pics :)! If I recall right…*LOL* I want to see the pics of you when you dressed up as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz and had Pookie with you :)!

Leave a Reply

 
