Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening with AlienCG

Posted by AlienCG on August 25, 2008

Please stay tuned after this week’s photo for a special message regarding Monday’s feature.  This week, I have some bad news, the tomato plants are gone.  I pulled them on Saturday morning because they were all dried up and dead.  The cucumbers will be going next.  Luckily, I still have lettuce growing, but you will have to peek through the weeds.

This is my baby leaf lettuce. It's a good flavorful mix of greens.

Now then, onto that announcement:

We are coming to the end of another growing season here at Alien Gardens.  So, I need something to replace this feature for the winter.  Since I don’t grow houseplants and weekly pictures of my fake plant would not be thrilling, I will be filling this Monday space with a new feature.  During the fall and winter months when gardening isn’t very possible, Mondays will be dedicated to Science and Technology.  I will let you know when the garden is gone (and I’ll probably have the pictures).

I will be going out of town tomorrow for a few days to Wisconsin.  It just sort of came up, but I will have a Trivial Tuesday question and my #2 Influential Album.  I know I have posted a little more often than, but I feel like it’s a lot easier these days.  Have a good evening.

4 Responses to “Gardening with AlienCG”

  1. Manuel said

    Poor dead plants….BOO!

    Your new features sound fun.

  2. babybull40 said

    Sucks about your Garden.. There is always next year.. Look forward to the new replacement for winter time.. travel safe..

  3. evilesb138 said

    Another summer, another garden gone by the wayside. The agent for the tomatoes is not pleased and is wondering why he was not consulted prior to pulling the plug.

    The fall/winter replacement seems interesting….

  4. churlita said

    At least you’re going to Wisconsin during the Summer. it’s usually pretty up there this time of year.

Leave a Reply

 
