Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I’m So Sweet, I’m Hot

Posted by AlienCG on August 29, 2008

Sorry, it’s not really about me, but it is about something in my house.  I mixed up a batch of my pickled jalapenos over last weekend and took the next step on Monday night.  I did this because I got a big bag of jalapenos from a coworker and my boss isn’t a fan of them plain.  He did, however, hint that he liked the pickled ones I made a while back.  So, I figured I haven’t made them in a while, so…

…there they are.  A sweet and sour brine, plenty of peppers and onion.  There are six small bowls, which contain plenty in each.  I enjoy working in my kitchen and making some good stuff.  Thanks for patronizing the Swamp Gas Cafe.  By the way, the Scoville scale does measure the heat content of chile peppers.

3 Responses to “I’m So Sweet, I’m Hot”

  1. babybull40 said

    Those look very yummy.. Can you send some our way..? lol

  2. Tara said

    Those look really good. And look, they’re all in neat little tupperware containers! True chef.

    I used to be addicted to salad peppers. Ate a whole jar of them once. Even now, they are extremely tasty, especially on turkey sandwiches.

  3. laura b. said

    You are a pickling fool! I still haven’t pickled anything yet, but I will!

Leave a Reply

 
