Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Am I Blue?

Posted by AlienCG on August 30, 2008

I was tagged to choose this week’s word.  I decided to go with the word BLUE (this was Evil-E’s sample word way back in the beginning).  When I wrote the post to give the word, I typed the word BLUE, in red.  Nobody noticed.  I did manage a couple pictures for this word though.

This is the BLUE area rug that I have in my living room. I have been thinking about replacing it in the near future.

Heres an artsy picture I took last night.  Im not behind the 8-Ball, but the 2-Ball, which just so happens to be BLUE.

Here's an artsy picture I took last night. I'm not behind the 8-Ball, but the 2-Ball, which just so happens to be BLUE.

There you have it, my post of BLUE things.  Of course, now I have to tag somebody, so who’s that going to be?  Maybe…………hmmm…………..how about………………a newcomer to the Scavenger Hunt………………

K_srasra, you’re up.

8 Responses to “Am I Blue?”

  1. babybull40 said

    If you chanage the colour of your rug.. Which colour would you choose? Nice take on this weeks word.. Wonder what K_sra will come up with for next week..

  2. evilesb138 said

    OK, very blue, very well done….I think the new girl will like being tagged, but we will see.

  3. Tara said

    Yay, Ksra, good choice. I’m wondering what word she’ll come up with!

    I noticed that you had “Blue” in red lettering, but I figured it was a way for the point to jump out at us.

  4. Cricket said

    I thought about doing the blue font on my entry, but I was moving at lightening speed. Thanks for choosing such a fun word. You’re the first I’ve read so far that didn’t include blue clothes. Quite original, instead.

  5. Renee said

    I like the 2 Blue ball :)! LOL – sounds kind of funny! And good choice for this week’s word! BLUE is one of my favorite colors :D!

  6. laura b. said

    Cool blue stuff. I love the artsy 2 ball shot. If I were taking the shot I woulda blew it… (blown it? no, that doesn’t work…blew it!)

  7. churlita said

    The artsy shot is very cool. Nice word and nice take on it.

  8. k_sra said

    Oh, wow, I’m up. SWEET! Guess I’d better get on that.

    I DID post my blue shots (not that kind of blue), but the post didn’t post at the right time, so they are belated: Sarah’s Scavenger Shots

    i’ll head back there this morning to pick this week’s word. : )

    oh, and I LOVE the pool ball shot. Very Nice!

Leave a Reply

 
