Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Now it’s Time for #1

Posted by AlienCG on September 3, 2008

Now, it’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for, I am revealing the final album in the countdown.  This album traces back to my earliest musical memories and Evil-E threw one of theirs in his countdown.  Without further ado:

#1 Kiss--Destroyer

This is Destroyer by Kiss from 1976.  I was under 3 years old when this album came out and, as you probably guessed, I was a big Kiss fan like Evil-E and the other neighborhood kids.  I do like this album as well as their self-titled debut.  “Detroit Rock City” leads off this album and includes other such songs as “God of Thunder” and “Shout it Out Loud.”  This album, though celebrated by many and used as the focus of their 1996 reunion tour, did not do well at all on the charts.  I still like this album and it is one of my earliest musical memories.  Next week, I will mention some of those albums that didn’t quite inspire me enough to make this list.

5 Responses to “Now it’s Time for #1”

  1. babybull40 said

    ”Detroit Rock City” was a pretty good album.. the movie was great.. I think I was 7 yrs old when this album came out.. my older brothers listened to them I think more than I ever did..

  2. churlita said

    I loved Kiss as a kid. I really liked this album too. “shout it Out Loud” is a great song.

  3. evilesb138 said

    This was a good album, but as we saw, not in my top ten. Two KISS albums made it, but not this one. I like this record, I like it a lot. There were a couple of tunes that kept it off my top ten, though Detroit Rock City might be one of my favorite songs of all time.

  4. Manuel said

    Good choice and a kickass album!

  5. laura b. said

    KISS is just so completely classic! Great choice. I can see why an album like this would be a big influence.

Leave a Reply

 
