Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

It’s Been Two Years

Posted by AlienCG on September 7, 2008

This week’s Planet Flashback falls one day past a great anniversary.  I’m just going to let the flashback post do the talking about this one.

September 6, 2006
8:49 PM
OWNED!!!
Between Homes

I got the call at about 12:30pm. My realtor was the first to congratulate me as the title was cleared and transferred. I got my keys at about 5:00pm and was on my way over to check it out and soak in the feeling. It feels good to know that I am now a homeowner. I took over my first two boxes of kitchen stuff and cleaning supplies. I will write more later, I’m just in a euphoric state right now.

Yes, it was two years ago that I received the keys to Casa de Alien.  Thanks for joining me for this trip down memory lane.  Tomorrow is part two of my Communication Breakdown series, so stay tuned.

5 Responses to “It’s Been Two Years”

  1. babybull40 said

    congrats on this huge milestone.. did you ever think you make it to this point.. I recall you posting about your new house.. or reading about it..

  2. laura b. said

    Wow, very cool getting to revisit that exciting day. Way to go, Sir Homeowner Alien.

  3. Tara said

    Congratulations! Doesn’t even seem like two years has passed that fast!

  4. churlita said

    That’s great. I doubt I’ll ever get to that point, so I’ll have to just live through you.

  5. evilesb138 said

    I remember the months of frustration that led to this eventual elation. I remember getting some crew members together and helping you move in. Two years already….

Leave a Reply

 
