Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Boy, My Face is Red

Posted by AlienCG on September 20, 2008

Hi.  This is, as I stated yesterday, WEEK #52 of the Saturday Scavenger Hunt.  This week, Tara over at Eclectic Spaghetti chose the word, RED.  What do I have that’s red?  You will notice a continued theme in this post.  Unfortunately, I do not have a photo of Wall Street from this week which was very much in the RED (too soon?).

 

I am a member of Netflix and, as you may be able to see, the envelopes are RED.  Of course, all of you knew that because youre a smart bunch.

I am a member of Netflix and, as you may be able to see, the envelopes are RED. Of course, all of you knew that because you're a smart bunch.

…and now for that continued  theme I was talking about…

 

My pool table seems to be the perfect source for color and number words.  So, heres my 3 Ball, which is red.

My pool table seems to be the perfect source for color and number words. So, here's my 3 Ball, which is red.

Again, I would like to congratulate Evil-E, and everyone involved for that matter, on the success of the Saturday Scavenger Hunt.  Have a good weekend, but stop by tomorrow for Planet Flashback.

4 Responses to “Boy, My Face is Red”

  1. Tara said

    I was thinking of taking a photo of my Netflix envelopes, actually, but I did not. Just put them in the mail slot and they’ll be off to get traded for something else on my Netflix list.

    Great use of the word, I like the pool ball too.

  2. babybull40 said

    Good job on the word this week.. My nose is “red” and sore still..I will be back Monday probably..(if not sooner..) I did a quick post this am..

  3. laura b. said

    The pool balls could work for lots of things and they look very arty as you shoot them. Netflix! Good choice with that very distinctive red envelope 🙂

  4. churlita said

    I love the pool ball theme for color and number prompts. I used to love Netflix before I went back to cable. I have to say, I miss it a little.

Leave a Reply

 
