Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Flashback to Week #1

Posted by AlienCG on September 21, 2008

 

Since this is the anniversary weekend (week #52) for the Saturday Scavenger Shots, I have decided to go all the way back to Week #1.  The word was chosen by Evil-E and that word was FALL.  Here’s my original post from that weekend (I did change the link in the post).

September 29, 2007
10:35 AM
Snapshot Saturday
Upstairs

The word of the week is fall. I prepared my photos before going to Evil-E’s site to see what he had done. Some of the themes may end up being the same.

Fall is a lovely time of year, especially when I find myself at Marblehead and overlooking the lake. This is Lake Erie in the Fall.

 

Last week, I found myself hanging out around Falls. This would be Niagara Falls. Here’s the American Falls.

 

Of course, Ohio has it’s own Falls. Behold the slightly smaller, but just as majestic Brandywine Falls in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park.

 

The Fall season and waterfalls are quite fitting for this word, but it can also be an action. Like falling to earth like this guy.

 

And that is how it all started so long ago.  This has been a fun Planet Flashback.  Thanks for visiting.

4 Responses to “Flashback to Week #1”

  1. Cricket said

    Those water shots are in.cred.ible!

  2. churlita said

    Nice first shots. I should go back and see what I did for that prompt. Doesn’t it seem so long ago?

  3. babybull40 said

    Love the shots of the Falls.. very scenic..thanks for taking us back in the past..

  4. laura b. said

    What a great idea. It actually makes me want to browse through my last year of Saturdays…

Leave a Reply

 
