Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Thank You, California

Posted by AlienCG on September 25, 2008

I almost didn’t have anything to post tonight, but thanks to California I will continue my posting streak.  I read this story and my mind began its usual process of finding everything wrong with it.  There is only one major thing that I can find wrong, the law.  Not the context of the law or the way it’s written or the what it prevents, but the fact that it had to be written in the first place.  It boggles my mind mind that people are that irresponsible that they cannot put down their phones or Blackberries to drive their cars.  It’s becoming illegal to talk on the phone while driving nationwide, so why would it be fine to text message while driving, it can be even more distracting.  I don’t want to turn this blog into the anti-cell phone blog, so I am just going to stop right there.

2 Responses to “Thank You, California”

  1. babybull40 said

    It’s nice to know they are at least trying to prevent accidents.. but a $20.00 and $50.00 fine is simply moronic.. If they passed that here.. the fine would be at least $100.00.. How they can ever think it will be enforced is beyond me..

  2. laura b. said

    We are on the cutting edge of technology and stupidity. Come to California…we have it all, with collegen!

Leave a Reply

 
