Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Another Delay

Posted by AlienCG on October 1, 2008

I will return next week with Trivial Tuesday and my Video Game countdown.  I’m still tired from my trip, I tried to call the cable company to see if they’ll lower my bill, but all they could do was tell me they’re sorry I’m not happy.  My next move will be to satllite if they don’t do something good.

Evil-E got tagged for the word of the week, but he has decided to take an unspecified amount of time off from posting, so he asked me to give the word of the week.  This week’s word is DULL.

To answer dmarks’s question about the SNAP links, go to the little gear-looking thing next to the magnifying glass on the top of that little window.  Click Disable and select for all sites.  Reload the page and none of the links will show up like that.

Remember, the word of the week is DULL.  Let other’s know since nobody knows that I’m tagged.

6 Responses to “Another Delay”

  1. babybull40 said

    Hopefully Evil-e will be back soon.. “Dull” is a great word.. But I’m gonna have to find something for that..get yer rest and come back refreshed..

  2. NoRegrets said

    OK, I’ll post it on my blog. I came here to ask what happened to him…

  3. churlita said

    Definitely rest. I take blog breaks on the weekends a lot of times, because I just can’t do it sometimes. When I come back, it’s so much better.

    Dull. Got it.

  4. laura b. said

    Everyone’s got some Autumn blues or something. DULL sounds like a perfect word 🙂 Thanks, Alien.

  5. Manuel said

    Dull is a good one. I don’t think I will get to it as Saturday will be the first day of my trip. Not dull at all!!!

  6. Tara said

    Ah ha..”Dull”. I was wondering what the word would be this week. I’ll fire up the digital camera!

Leave a Reply

 
