Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Problem Solved

Posted by AlienCG on October 3, 2008

I broke my posting streak last night at 49 days.  I kind of did it on purpose, but I was also uninspired to write.  I start a new streak today.

I mentioned Wednesday that I had tried to talk to my cable company and get my bill lowered.  I followed up with an e-mail and they got back to me with a phone call.  I ended up getting my bill lowered for the next six months and I added a second box for the new basement TV that I bought last weekend.  So, things are going a little better now that it’s Friday.  I had dinner for the family last Sunday and it turned out perfectly.  I am going to a cookout tomorrow and I am taking a big ol’ bowl of baked beans.

3 Responses to “Problem Solved”

  1. churlita said

    Good for you. It’s tough to get what you want from the cable company. Believe me, I know.

  2. Tara said

    That’s great that they lowered the bill for awhile!
    I’m making dinner for my family tonight, so that should be fun and entertaining. The brother who’s visiting hasn’t seen my apartment yet.

  3. babybull40 said

    That’s great you got them to lower the bill..Enjoy the baked beans.. they are sooooooo yummy..

Leave a Reply

 
