Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I Built Up to #7

Posted by AlienCG on October 8, 2008

The video game countdown has returned this week after a week off due to tiredness.

Who would ever think that urban planning and development could be fun?  Well, it is.  Sim City let’s you take the reins as the mayor of a new city and build it up from nothing to a metropolis.  Many things stand in your way including money, popular opinion, natural disaster and the city itself.  This game was created by Will Wright when he had more fun making maps for another games than playing the game he was designing.  

I first played this game when it was out for the Super Nintendo System.  There have been many versions of this game and it spawned many spin-offs including Sim Farm, Sim Ant and of course, the blockbuster smash, The Sims.  Sim City 4 even went so far as to incorporate Sims to tell you how your city is doing.  This game is must-play for anyone who likes strategy and logic-based games.  If you have never played any of these games, you may become addicted.

I always enjoy discussing my favorite things.  This one is getting better and more fun to discuss.  Have a good evening.

4 Responses to “I Built Up to #7”

  1. Tara said

    I had no idea that “Sim City” was on the Super Nintendo System! I never got into that game, but “The Sims” is a totally different story. Damned that Will Wright. Got me hooked for the longest time. I still have to play those games when the mood strikes.

  2. churlita said

    I never played Sim City either. My ex-boyfriend was into it. I have played Sims before and seem to kill everyone relatively quickly. I suppose that means I lose.

  3. babybull40 said

    Sim City is a good to play if you just starting out in the gaming world.. it has lots of helpful hints and tips.. I also love playing The Sims.. Good to play as well..

  4. laura b. said

    I think my kids used to play one where you built an amusement park? Was that a Sims?

Leave a Reply

 
