Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

It’s a Flashback List

Posted by AlienCG on October 12, 2008

OK, I wanted to repost this list again because I stand by it more than ever.  I don’t like flying.  It’s not the air travel itself that I have a problem with, I like that part very much.  No, I do not like everything leading up to the air travel.  So, without further ado, here is this week’s Planet Flashback.

April 18, 2007
10:34 PM
10 Reasons Why I Love…
Here. Now.

The title of this post is one of the e*clec*tic holidays for today. So, for those of you who have been wondering what I am going to list, your wait is over.

10 Reasons Why I Love…Driving more than Flying:

1. I have more control over when I get to destination.
2. No pesky TSA inspections prior to hopping in the car.
3. I can take whatever I want with me.
4. Traffic delays are a bit more bearable that flight delays.
5. I don’t have to sit in an uncomfortable airport.
6. No rental car necessary in most cases.
7. I can stay at my destination as long as I need to.
8. I can have as big of a beverage as I want.
9. I would rather drive 7 hours from home rather than 2 hours after being stuffed on an airplane.
10. I don’t have to sit next to a fat guy named Verne who brings his own sandwich.

I hope that was somewhat entertaining. Thanks for reading.

I like making lists.  Hey, Tara, I think we have to revisit this holiday next month.  I hope you enjoyed this look back at my neuroses.

4 Responses to “It’s a Flashback List”

  1. Tara said

    That’s a great idea!

    With the exception of the trip to Canada, I can safely say that I have enjoyed even the most hectic parts of being in the airport. It always made me more excited to get to my destination. Plus, I like people-watching. Now I say this because so far our family hasn’t had many problems with air travel…except that trip to Canada. But once we got there we had a really nice time.

  2. churlita said

    The last time I flew on a plane was in 1988. I’m sure it’s totally different game now. Nice list.

  3. laura b. said

    I have so rarely flown. You speak from experience, so I tend to trust your take on the issue. Definitely a good repost.

  4. babybull40 said

    I like #10 the best.. Cause no one wants to sit next any fat guy named Vern who brings his own sandwich.. That is funny..

Leave a Reply

 
