Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Two Months on WordPress

Posted by AlienCG on October 13, 2008

I’ve now been on WordPress for two months and I like it.  I’ve had a lot of responsibility taken off of me as far as downtime, design, security risk and plenty of other things.  I am no longer hosting Evil-E’s blog, not that I minded, but I don’t have to worry about getting angry phone calls.  I would prefer a few minor tweaks to WordPress to make it better, like moderation per post and more design options.  I still like paid hosting though.  It gives me more flexibility, allows me to keep writing code and gives me a sense of freedom.  I think be on WordPress for quite a while.

4 Responses to “Two Months on WordPress”

  1. Manuel said

    I’d like to switch, but I don’t want to lose all my posts, or have to transfer them all over.

  2. laura b. said

    Maybe there will be a hosting site that is more reliable than what you’ve had to deal with in the past. Until then, at least you have something you like well enough and the perk of fewer headaches.

  3. Tara said

    I’m glad you like it, I find WordPress much better than Blogspot/Blogger. Plus, there aren’t nearly as many tech problems.

  4. churlita said

    I’m glad you and WordPress hit it off. We all have enough headaches in our lives without adding to them by our blog server.

Leave a Reply

 
