Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on October 14, 2008

OK, so it seems I like this break in protocol by Babybull.  She not only came up with the category for this week’s question, she came up with the question.  I will be answering it since she did not let me in on the little fact, so without further ado, here’s what was deleted from last week’s post:

I have a question for Trivial Tuesday. A Canadian twist for all.Which were the first four provinces named as Dominion Of Canada on what date?

Thanks for playing..

I will make my guess after everybody else.  Babybull, do not reveal the answer until Thursday.  If this works out, I may allow all of you the option.

5 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. laura b. said

    Drat my spotty (read nonexistant) knowledge of Canadian history, geography…anything!

  2. babybull40 said

    I guess I should’ve just picked a catagory.. sorry.. I got way ahead of myself.. I’m still taking a break but will be back soon..I will also check in on those that answered the Trivial Tuesday question..

  3. churlita said

    I’m at a loss. I don’t think we ever studied any Canadian history ever the whole time I was in school. How weird for a country right next to us.

  4. AlienCG said

    OK, I am making a guess.

    Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Ontario
    The date was October 10, 1819

    I told you it was a guess.

  5. babybull40 said

    here are the answers for this weeks question..

    July 1 1867 is the date.. it use to be called Dominion Day. but was changed to Canada Day.

    Ontario
    Quebec
    Nova Scotia
    New Brunswick

    Alien got the most correct..so I guess he will choose the next catagory..

Leave a Reply

 
