Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Now this Post is a Pain in the A$$

Posted by AlienCG on October 18, 2008

This week’s word was chosen by Cricket over at Cricket Churping.  She chose (and with good reason) NUISANCE.  I wish I would have taken a picture before I went and killed them all, but I had a few gnats floating around the house.  Unfortunately, I was a little PO’d about this problem and didn’t think about it.  BUUUUUUUUT, your friend AlienCG came through none the less.  While I didn’t get the picture of the primary nuisance I did get something.

See the hole in the corner?  I watched a spider crawl back up into this hole while I was washing the basement walls.  I’m not a fan of spiders.  I’m not afraid of them, but they can be a NUISANCE when they are building their homes out in the open.  There you have it.  Have a good weekend.

7 Responses to “Now this Post is a Pain in the A$$”

  1. Tara said

    I like the green color!
    Anyway, yes, spiders are fine in their own element…outside. But when they set up shop in our homes that’s just a little too pushy. And a nuisance.

  2. NoRegrets said

    At least I know where to go to find the word of the week. I have to go do it now…

  3. NoRegrets said

    Oh, and nice photo! (and I just got reprimanded by your site for posting comments too quickly. it told me to slow down! wow…)

  4. laura b. said

    Spiders, or really their webs, are a nuisance. I did a bug thing too, sort of. Did you see that you are tagged for next week?

  5. babybull40 said

    I don’t care for spiders and they are a nuisance.. Hope you get rid of the pest soon..

  6. Cricket said

    Spiders yuck! One bad thing about this season is the stuff coming in from the cold.

    You saw I tagged you, right?

  7. churlita said

    Nice nuisance photo. I like the green color too. And I’m not afraid of spiders, I just prefer it if they live outside and stop biting me in my sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
