Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Thanksgiving

Posted by AlienCG on November 25, 2008

Welcome to my Trivial Tuesday Thanksgiving post.  This week’s category, which spawned what should be a full week of posts that show my thanks, was given to me by Churlita.  By the way, I’m also thankful for Amazon marketplace sellers and Newbury comics in Massachusetts because I finally, after many years of searching, got my hands on Faith No More’s very first album, We Care a Lot.

OK, now that I got that out of the way, on to the trivia question for this week.

Simply put, what is the earliest date and latest date that Thanksgiving (US) can fall on?

3 Responses to “Trivial Thanksgiving”

  1. laura b. said

    Nice purchase!

    I am going to say, from counting on my calendar, that the earliest would be the 22nd and the latest would be the 28th.

  2. AlienCG said

    Laura B. got the correct answer. I have decided to let her ask a question and let others answer and then the one who gets the answer correct can ask one and so on. Let’s just say that we can all be thankful for trivia.

  3. laura b. said

    Okay! My question is: Which balloon was the first balloon in the 1927 Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade?

Leave a Reply

 
