Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Countdown to What?

Posted by AlienCG on December 3, 2008

As you may recall, I finished my video game countdown last week with two titles at number one.  Now it seems I am in need of another idea for the next five or ten weeks.  Give me some ideas.  I may use all of them or it may spawn a whole different idea.  Who knows?

So I am back in Minneapolis, right by the airport to catch my flight home in the morning.  The weenie-van is all gassed up and ready to go back to the rental car lot.  Soon I will be back behind the wheel of my Mazda Protege 5.  When I got into Minnesota yesterday it had not yet snowed around these parts, so what are the odds that it would snow on the full day I was in town?  Apparently, very good.  It snowed last night, leaving a layer of fluffy, white powder on top of the soccer-mom mobile (my rental “car”).  Fortunately, I was only a mile or two away from the company and the roads were clear on my way back to the twin cities.  I’m going home tomorrow, so I will post from there.  Have a good evening, and don’t forget the countdown ideas (everybody, please post different ones).

5 Responses to “Countdown to What?”

  1. babybull40 said

    Hmm I’m trying to come up with some stuff.. Top rated (gas saving) vehicles.. ( I know how much you love your car)!

    Top rated places to travel (for work or pleasure)..

    I don’t know what else to suggest.. Either way I’m sure someone will inspire you..

  2. laura b. said

    Have a safe trip home.

    A list…hm….

    Top 10 Memory Evoking Songs?

    Top 10 All Time Favorite Movies?

    Top 10 Favorite Electronic Gadgets?

  3. churlita said

    I was going to say movies too or books.

  4. Tara said

    Laura B. beat me to it, I want to see a list of all time favorite movies – any genre.

    Top 10 Favorite airports?

    Top 10 Cleanest Bathrooms you’ve seen while traveling?

  5. Manuel said

    Top 5/10 most influential moments in your life.

Leave a Reply

 
