Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Reality Stepped In

Posted by AlienCG on December 12, 2008

The good news is that I can finally use the joke I have been saving up for just such an event:

I got laid…………….off.

I know, I’m a funny guy, but it doesn’t change the reality that I did, in fact, get laid off from work. I know it wasn’t their intention to do it now, but this economic situation sucks bad. I’ll make it through and I will back at my desk keeping track of the songs that come up in shuffle. I no longer have my laptop or my cell phone, so Stress Fracture, if you read this, no more texting me until further notice. This sucks.

6 Responses to “Reality Stepped In”

  1. Manuel said

    I saw your status message on MySpace and came right over. I am really sorry to hear about your misfortune. I hope things turn around very quickly…

  2. laura b. said

    Oh, damn. I’m sorry Alien. Better stuff is coming your way, I’m sure of it.

  3. babybull40 said

    Ahh that really does suck.. especially so close to the holidays…. I hope that things get better for you.. Cause I know they will..

  4. dmarks said

    That sucks. I commiserate.

  5. Tara said

    Damn, that does suck! I am so sorry, Alien!

    Let me know if you need help with your resume, okay? I can help.

  6. churlita said

    Worst timing ever. I’m so sorry. I hope you find something a million times better really soon. I hope you can get unemployment too.

Leave a Reply

 
