Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Not Very Merry

Posted by AlienCG on December 14, 2008

This week’s word was brought to us by Babybull over at Northern Sky Chronicles and she chose MERRY.  Admittedly, and many may find this hard to believe, being laid off from work around Christmas time is not a very good feeling.  Of course, the two days before I got the news, I was quite merry about something I bought.  I also wanted to see if anybody could guess the color.  I thought it was a pretty obvious question, but here it is…

I can’t believe nobody guessed that I would buy a green iPod Nano.  By the way, Evil-E has been tagged for the next word.

6 Responses to “Not Very Merry”

  1. babybull40 said

    Green was the colour I would have picked next.. I guess that doesn’t count though now..lol

    Its very vibrant and cute… nah.. it’s awesome…nice toy..

  2. churlita said

    I did think about alien green after I already posted my comment.

  3. laura b. said

    Your baby is beautiful!

  4. laura b. said

    PS- Do you think Evil-E will be around to choose a word?

  5. k_sra said

    Oh wow. Sorry about the job loss, Alien. : (

    We’ll save a Yulelog for you!

  6. NoRegrets said

    Oops, I’m late in checking your blog. So sorry about being laid off!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
