Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on December 16, 2008

This week Trivial Tuesday returns with a decidedly Christmas theme.  Although the date referred to in the question may not be that close to Christmas, I assure you that this is a Christmas question.

On September 20, 1897, an editorial appeared in the New York Sun newspaper asking a simple question.  What was the famous response given by one of the editors in response to this question?

Good luck with this one.  Have a good evening.

9 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. laura b. said

    Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus.

  2. Manuel said

    “I know you are but what am I?”

  3. babybull40 said

    I think Laura:b beat me to this one.. so I will go with what she said..

  4. Tara said

    Ah, Laura beat me to it. What she said!

  5. churlita said

    Laura is too quick for all of us. Although, I like Manuel’s answer too.

  6. AlienCG said

    I’m surprised that nobody said, “It’s Shake and Bake, and I helped.”

    No, Laura B. got the correct answer and she will be receiving a very special gift from Rudolph down her chimney.

  7. laura b. said

    Alien, I must be lonely, because that sounds perfectly dirty to me. haha!

  8. Damn, she was quick on the draw!! LOL. Oh well. Hey if you like TV and Movie trivia check out this podcast. There’s a celebrity guest each week from a classic tv show or movie and you can actually ask them questions if you log on during their taping every Sun night at 7pm eastern time.

    Website http://www.waitiknowthis.com
    Blog (cooler) http://waitiknowthis.blogspot.com

    The show is called “Wait, I Know This!”

  9. dmarks said

    I had it at the word “Editorial”.

Leave a Reply

 
