Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

With Much Love for My Stuff

Posted by AlienCG on December 20, 2008

OK, I know Christmas is coming and it’s the season of love and peace all that Hallmark crap and Laura B. chose the word, LOVE, for this week.  I could have gone in the happy, holiday season direction and posted picture of my family and talked about how much I love them (which I do, don’t get me wrong).  My family absolutely rules, including Evil-E, but they know that and most of you know that too.  So instead, I decided to go in the direction of my materialistic side.  Yes, I love stuff.

I love my new iPod and I know I took a picture last week, but I didn’t really show any scale.  Here it is in my big, ol’ paw.  It’s not very big at all, but it currently contains 4,327 songs.

I love the Internet, too.  The black thing is the cable modem, the white thing is one of my speakers (I love those, too).

Before I left work for the last time, last Friday, I had to grab this off my desk.  It was a present from the CFO who is a huge Office Space fan.  I have never used this stapler to staple TPS reports, though.  Now I totally feel like Milton.

I hope you enjoyed this little, gratuitous walk into my shallow and material side.  Have a good weekend, but come back tomorrow for my Planet Flashback post.

3 Responses to “With Much Love for My Stuff”

  1. Tara said

    I’m glad you grabbed that Swingline stapler, because you know someone would’ve stolen it. That’s a great gift from a great movie.

  2. laura b. said

    Well, they said that was your stapler, right? haha! You have some great stuff, Alien…well worth loving 🙂

  3. churlita said

    Nice stuff. I’d love it too.

Leave a Reply

 
