Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Pick Your Own Title

Posted by AlienCG on December 22, 2008

I have not commented much this weekend because of the events that unfolded here at Casa de Alien.  It was simply an extension of the bad week that was.  It all started on Saturday morning after I brought in the paper, started the coffee and prepared to enjoy my usual Saturday morning ritual.  I went to refill my small sugar bowl when I noticed something in the dishpan which I forgot to empty the night before.  I immediately thought it was the basil leaves I used the water to steam some chicken, but I thought to myself that it looked like a dead mouse.  So, I tipped the dishpan and I was able to see that it was in fact basil leaves at the…no, wait…it was a dead mouse in the dishpan.  I got a little freaked out and tipped the dishpan completely over.  When I looked underneath, the mouse was not visible which means it could have only gone in one direction.  So…I will not go any further.  I’m sure you can put two and two together.

I went out and bought glue traps and placed them all over the house.  The next morning I woke up to the surprise of another little critter stuck to the glue board behind the refrigerator in the kitchen.  I managed to get the board unstuck from the bottom of the fridge and outside.  Now I am a bit edgy over this development.  I woke up this morning not even wanting to look at the traps fearing that I would find another.  Luckily, all was clear, but I am still not totally confident.  That will take a little while.

5 Responses to “Pick Your Own Title”

  1. churlita said

    Ew. I hate mice. I guess it’s another annoyance of the cold weather, though.

  2. laura b. said

    It is always unsettling to have anyone just drop by unexpectedly. When they are small, furry, and may poop in your food you may automatically up the ‘ew’ factor.

  3. churlita said

    Merry Christmas!

  4. babybull40 said

    Hope the critters don’t bother you too much..

    Have a Merry Christmas to you and your family…

  5. Tara said

    Eww, definitely not the caffeine rush you wanted on a seemingly pleasant morning. I had one mouse in my apartment once. He/She/It was stealing cat food from my cat’s dish, so I set up a live trap and found one morning that the trap was all fogged up by a nervous, hyperventilating mouse trapped inside. I let it loose outside, but I’m almost certain it ran right back into our apartment complex into someone else’s place.

Leave a Reply

 
