Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Pretty White for a Fly Guy

Posted by AlienCG on December 28, 2008

Don’t worry, I’m still very much here.  This week’s word was given to us by Mr. Manuel and his choice was WHITE.  I could go the obvious route and post a picture of myself, but I’ve already done that a few times.  I also could have taken a picture of my front yard on Christmas morning, but it was not white at all.  As a matter of fact, yesterday (Saturday, Dec. 27) was 65°F.  So, I decided to make this a dual-purpose post and post a flashback of sorts.  As many of you long-time regulars may know, I owned two WHITE cars in my life, back to back.

 

September 1992-November 1999

September 1992-November 1999

This is my 1990 Chevy Cavalier.  This was a fun car to drive and I did drive it quite a bit.  When I finally traded it in in November 1999, it has 104,000 miles on it.

What did I trade it in for?

 

November 1999-June 2003

November 1999-June 2003

My 1997 Chevy S-10 Blazer.  1997 was the last year that Chevy built the Blazer on the S-10 frame.  I only kept it until 2003 because of transmission problems and a few other issues.  So, I used it as a trade-in to get my current current car which does not fit the word of the week.

 

June 2003-Present

June 2003-Present

This is my 2003 Mazda Protege 5.  As you can see, it’s red.  I think this post fits both Saturday Scavenger Hunt and Planet Flashback.  Have a good weekend and I will be around before 2009.

3 Responses to “Pretty White for a Fly Guy”

  1. laura b. said

    I can’t believe it got so warm there! Yay! Good thing you had a little run of WHITE cars. But red is much more beauteous 🙂

  2. Tara said

    I like that white Blazer, it’s too bad about the transmission problems. But the red one is really nice.

  3. churlita said

    I don’t know how we missed the warmth. It got in the 40’s but not the 60’s. Wah. I feel gypped. I like your white photos too.

Leave a Reply

 
