Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

When the Noise is Just Too Much

Posted by AlienCG on January 4, 2009

This week’s word has been brought to us by the one and only, Tara over at THE Eclectic Spaghetti.  She chose the word NOISE for this week.  I decided to show you my favorite antidote for unwanted noise, like crying babies on airplanes or neighbors who rev their motorcycles at 10:30 in the evening.

 

My Bose QC3 headphones.

My Bose QC3 headphones.

These are my beloved noise cancelling headphones that I bought a couple years back to help me relax on the airplane and in the hotel.  They are definitely survival gear, especially when paired up with an mp3 player.

This was a pretty easy one.  By the way, if you have a Nintendo Wii, an online connection and Animal Crossing: City Folk, let me know (it’s a damn addictive game).  Have a good weekend.

4 Responses to “When the Noise is Just Too Much”

  1. Tara said

    That’s a good idea to use headphones to drown out screaming babies on airplanes!

  2. Manuel said

    Those are some kickass headphones. I am jealous!

  3. churlita said

    I am also jealous. Your noise photo is the prettiest I’ve seen.

  4. laura b. said

    Oooohh, nice! I’d love that noise antidote.

Leave a Reply

 
