Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I Took a Small Break

Posted by AlienCG on January 8, 2009

I have not gone the way of Evil, but I have scaled back a bit.  I don’t want to focus on my lack of employment for extended periods since it will just bring me down.  I finally applied for my unemployment yesterday, so I’ve got that going for me.  It’s also one of my favorite topics this week on History Channel, Armageddon Week.  I may have a post about that this weekend or early next week.  No, I am not a religious nut and I don’t believe that we are coming to the end, but I do have some questions.  Stay tuned for that.  I really haven’t had a lot to say this week, obviously, and I am trying to keep upbeat during this cruddy time.  I’ll be posting more, I swear.  Have a good evening.

4 Responses to “I Took a Small Break”

  1. laura b. said

    If there is any danger of feeling down, you should definitely post. People around here are so good at cheering their compadres up! 🙂
    Glad you haven’t vanished…and yeah, get that unemployment working for you!

  2. babybull40 said

    At least you will have a little bit of income while waiting for another job.. I think most people I know are having a rough time of it.. so post away and we will cheer you up..

  3. Tara said

    I caught something on The History Channel last week or so – they were discussing the seven deadly sins in detail. It was really interesting, was that part of Armageddon week?

  4. churlita said

    I’m glad you haven’t gone the way of Evil-E. We would miss you.

Leave a Reply

 
