Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Staring…just Staring

Posted by AlienCG on January 21, 2009

You’ve probably noticed that my posting frequency has taken serious hit of late.  That’s because being unemployed gives me nothing much to write about the moment.  I could write about being out of work and bored, but that will simply be called, “The Road to My Personal Insanity.”  If it were later in the year I would be able to update everyone on my garden, go for a nice walk and take pictures along the way or just comment on the beautiful weather.  Maybe I’ll give it try today to see how it works this time of year.

How’s my garden doing?
It’s covered in a whole lot of disgusting snow, so there’s nothing growing.

Did I go on a walk today?
No, I do not own a pair of snowshoes and don’t much care for hypothermia.

How’s the weather?
It sucks.

See, it doesn’t work that well this time of year.  So, it looks as if my work life, personal life and online life have all converged at the same crossroads.  My creative juices seem to have evaporated.  So that’s what I’ve been up to.

3 Responses to “Staring…just Staring”

  1. laura b. said

    Maybe you can tell us about your indoor activities. Gaming? New music for the iPod? Interesting television that we need to be aware of? Trust me, the world wants to know.

  2. churlita said

    Yeah. What games are you playing? I’m really loving Rock Band. The drums are really fun for me.

  3. Tara said

    Churlita asks a good question. Have you ever played “House of the Dead 2 & 3” on Wii? You can use the Wii Zapper for it. Consists of blowing the heads off of zombies and monsters. Great stress relief. Plus you can make fun of the characters.

Leave a Reply

 
