Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

My Last Ditch Effort

Posted by AlienCG on January 26, 2009

I mentioned last week that I have nothing to write about except for my unemployment.  I’m uninspired.  There are plenty of subjects for me to write and/or opine about, but I’m unsure what will attract readers and what will send them running away screaming.  So, I was thinking about a new idea that might help me post regularly and allow the posts to be readable by most.  What is it?  Let you, my loyal readers, choose what I write about.  Now, I don’t want any stock interview questions like, favorite color, greatest influence, favorite Roman emperor, etc.  I would like questions that allow me to think and tap into my mind.  So, what subjects are open to discussion?  Anything you want.  Politics, technology, visions of the future, current events, the economy (although it may run back to my unemployment), food, anything you want.  This isn’t about feeding my ego, it’s not about gauging my readers, it’s simply about getting me to write again.  The questions should be broad enough to allow for a few paragraphs, but specific enough to not require an eight-page dissertation.  Of course, some questions may branch off and allow for follow-ups which is what I would really like.  Some answers may have to be stretched out over a couple posts.

So, please feel free to e-mail your questions to me:  aliencg (AT) gmail.com.

I will answer in a timely manner and I reserve the right to combine questions if possible.  I hope this works out because I’m tapped.  If it doesn’t work out, I may only be posting my Saturday Scavenger Shots until I can start gardening again.

5 Responses to “My Last Ditch Effort”

  1. AlienCG said

    Just a few more things:
    E-mail the question with the Subject: Here’s a Question.
    If you choose to remain anonymous, mention it.
    The questions can be serious or funny.

    Do not post questions in the comments, unless it’s a follow up on a post, I do not want to feel as if I have to answer them in some sort of order.

  2. laura b. said

    I am still trying to think of something interesting to ask you. I want to give that brain a workout that it will enjoy.

  3. churlita said

    I’ll have to think on it. Most likely, I’ll wait until after I’ve finished my taxes. I can’t really do much else until I get those done.

  4. k_sra said

    Which Roman Emporor had the greatest influence on your favorite color? 😛

    Don’t knock the “little” questions, great things can come of those conversations.

  5. NoRegrets said

    I’ll try and send something. I finally finally added you to my blog list so I can get here easier.

Leave a Reply

 
