Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Repairs, Repairs

Posted by AlienCG on February 2, 2009

I took my car to my trusted mechanic today and he informed me that I did need front brakes and that my (now) rear tires are worn, but they could do them instead of the place I went to on Friday.  I also remembered that I needed an oil change as well.  I have new oil, new brakes, new wiper blades and tomorrow I will have two new tires.  I figured I had little choice but to get the work done.  I also figured since the weather was nice enough I would follow Dad’s lead and wash my car just to get the salt off of it.

Yesterday, I went to Stress Fracture’s house for a Super Bowl party.  The game started out secondary to the friends and the food, but it turned out to be one of the most entertaining Super Bowl games I have seen.  Congratulations to the Pittburgh Steelers on their record sixth Super Bowl victory.  I’m thinking James Harrison is probably still out of breath after that 100-yard interception return.

I figured out that I am suffering from cabin fever.  No big deal, right?  Well, it wouldn’t be normally, but you must remember, Cleveland is my cabin.  In order for me to find the cure, I have to leave town, not just go to the mall.  I want to get out of here, go for a ride somewhere like maybe…Toledo.  Yes, I have the craving for a Tony Packo’s hot dog or three.  Anyone in?

4 Responses to “Repairs, Repairs”

  1. laura b. said

    Car repairs kill me. I just had to get two new tires and an alignment. But now it is done, right?
    Glad you had fun at your Super Bowl party 🙂
    Toledo, eh? Sorry I can’t join you, but eat a Tony Packo for me…

  2. churlita said

    Paying for car repairs is like going to the dentist – painful and expensive.

    Superbowl was awesome. It definitely started out a little slow, but got better and better.

    have fun in Toledo.

  3. NoRegrets said

    Oh, would love a good hot dog.

  4. Tara said

    I still need an oil change, so while the s.n.o.w. is MIA, I should probably get one soon. Also need my brakes checked. They were a little squeaky yesterday – Unless they were just squeaking at the snow.

Leave a Reply

 
