Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Countdown to the End

Posted by AlienCG on February 12, 2009

Due to my current situation, I have plenty of time to watch and rewatch some of my favorite programming.  I did record the three programs from Sunday night and I also recorded History Channel’s Nostradamus: 2012.  This one is about the end times, the prophecies of Nostradamus and the Mayan calendar ending on December 21, 2012.  Of course, this date gives me a great idea….

Mark your calendars for my 39th birthday/Winter Solstice/Apocalypse party.  Yes, I am throwing my own birthday party for this occasion.  Everybody is invited along with loved ones and anyone you want to be with if/when the end comes.  The party will begin at 9am on December 21, 2012 and last until sunrise or the end of the world, whichever comes first.  I will release details as the date gets closer (remember, this is a little under four years from now).  No presents necessary.

5 Responses to “Countdown to the End”

  1. churlita said

    Sounds great. I’ve already survived two possible end predictions. Nostradamus supposedly predicted California would fall into the ocean in 1986, and everyone was freaking out when I lived there, but it’s still there. Then there was the Millenium that I survived as well – even without stocking up on everything. Let’s party like it’s 2012!

  2. laura b. said

    Oooh, Churlita! Lucky! haha! And Alien, count me in for the big End of Time party. How could I miss such an event?

  3. NoRegrets said

    The real end of the world comes when you turn 40.
    Just kidding!

  4. Tara said

    Count me in, I’ll put it on my calendar.

Leave a Reply

 
