Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

I Can Go Anywhere

Posted by AlienCG on February 18, 2009

I decided it was time to get my taxes done yesterday so that I could reap the rewards of a healthy refund.  Boy, what a refund.  I guess home ownership really does have its advantages when it comes to interest and taxes.  Seeing as how I got this nice return coming back at the end of the month, I would spend a little bit of it on myself.  So, I bought a new notebook computer.  I couldn’t pass it up for the price and the features.  It has a good processor, big hard drive, DVD-RW drive and all the other bells and whistles.  What really sold me was the operating system.  I have heard so much about Windows Vista that it frightened me and there was no way I wanted a computer with it.  This computer came with Windows XP Pro.  Bonus.  It also came with some software I don’t care for, like Office 2007 60-day trial and McAfee Security Suite trial.  I don’t like trial software because it costs money after a while.  Give me my free software.any day.

Now I’m free to wander about the house again and it may just inspire me to blog more (this is a Wednesday post).  I’ve only been able to keep up on blogs if I was sitting upstairs at my desk.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my computer room and I will still go up there regularly, but I need to move around.  We may even see the return of Trivial Tuesday.  Let’s see what else I can come up with.  Have a good day.

4 Responses to “I Can Go Anywhere”

  1. NoRegrets said

    Congrats to you! Now if only I’d get all the crap I need to finalize my taxes, I’d be happy!

  2. laura b. said

    You totally deserve this little treat. It is a wonderful addition to your entertainment menagerie over there 🙂

  3. Tara said

    That’ll probably be one of my next big purchases, I’ve never had a notebook computer before. I don’t know what I’d do if I could blog while sitting on the couch or sitting up in bed…That would be unthinkably awesome.

  4. churlita said

    I’m jealous. that’s great. If I had the money, that would be one of the first things on my list to buy.

Leave a Reply

 
