Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Trivial Tuesday

Posted by AlienCG on March 3, 2009

Legends surround them.  History remembers them.  And those who speak have only one chance.  I will ask you about them.  Ladies and gentlemen, it is time for The End (theme) of Trivial Tuesday.  I am going to give you a list of last words and a list of people.  Simple, right?  Match the speaker to the quote.

1.  A dying man can do nothing easy. A. Benjamin Franklin
2.  Damn it . . . Don’t you dare ask God to help me. B. Charles Darwin
3.  Friends applaud, the comedy is finished. C. Edgar Allan Poe
4.  How were the receipts today at Madison Square Garden? D. Franklin Delano Roosevelt
5.  I am not the least afraid to die. E. Humphrey Bogart
6.  I have a terrific headache. F. Joan Crawford
7.  I should never have switched from Scotch to Martinis. G. Ludwig van Beethoven
8.  I’m bored with it all. H. P. T. Barnum
9.  Lord help my poor soul. I. Theodore Roosevelt
10. Put out the light J. Winston Churchill

Good luck with this one, the most correct wins.

4 Responses to “Trivial Tuesday”

  1. Tara said

    Okay, let me try this:

    1. A dying man can do nothing easy. (I)
    2. Damn it . . . Don’t you dare ask God to help me. (F)
    3. Friends applaud, the comedy is finished. (H)
    4. How were the receipts today at Madison Square Garden? (E)
    5. I am not the least afraid to die. (B)
    6. I have a terrific headache. (C)
    7. I should never have switched from Scotch to Martinis. (D)
    8. I’m bored with it all. (G)
    9. Lord help my poor soul. (J)
    10. Put out the light (A)

  2. Manuel said

    I believe these are all guesses, but I am playing anyways.

    1 J
    2 B
    3 G
    4 H
    5 C
    6 D
    7 E
    8 F
    9 I
    10 A

  3. churlita said

    1. j
    2. f
    3. c
    4. h
    5. d
    6. b
    7. e
    8. i
    9. g
    10.a

  4. laura b. said

    Here are my guesses…I didn’t definitely know any of them.
    1. A
    2. F
    3. E
    4. H
    5. B
    6. D
    7. J
    8. I
    9. C
    10. G

Leave a Reply

 
