Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Looking for the Bright Side

Posted by AlienCG on March 9, 2009

I announced last week that this is the Week of Optimism at Swamp Gas and Moonlit Reflections.  I underestimated just how tough it is to be optimistic during this period in my life.  I know that I will be working before long, or at least have a better source of income soon.  I know that economic situation will get straightened out and we will all be back to taking for granted everything we have.  I know that the foreclosures will slow down, fewer people will lose their homes and vacant houses will start selling again.  I know, it doesn’t sound like optimism on the surface, but it is and it’s infused with a dose of realism.  I’m not the sunshine and lollipops type of optimist, but a glass-half-full realist.  The problems that we see today are going to get fixed, we will be back to something that resembles normalcy and it soon this will just be a clue on Jeopardy in the near future.  I just hope that we learn from the mistakes of our past and can avoid anything like this in the future.  I am looking forward to the end of this period and I know it will end.

2 Responses to “Looking for the Bright Side”

  1. churlita said

    Amen. I’m hoping it all ends sooner rather than later. it seems like these times always happen because of someone else’s greed.

  2. laura b. said

    And when we go through times like this, we imagine how much we will appreciate better times…then, as you say, we forget. But things will get better. That’s a fact.

Leave a Reply

 
