Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Stuff in My Head

Posted by AlienCG on March 11, 2009

I found out that comment spammers are trying a new technique to get past moderation.  I noticed two new comments, one was from Churlita, the other was pending and it was from…Churlita?  The comment started out the same as her real comment, but went to say, “oops, I meant to say, great site.”  I took a closer look and realized that either Churlita started a new site for rare coins or I was getting spammed.  Needless to say, that comment was quickly deleted.  Only one Churlita is permitted on my site (and I think even she would agree, one is enough).  Fellow bloggers, watch your comments  carefully and make sure that the Alien that is posting is the one and only AlienCG.

I am still trying to remain optimistic while keeping one foot in reality.  I don’t think things are hopeless, but it’s also not going to get better overnight.  This is causing me to rethink choices previously made in my life and possibly consider a change.  I think I need to be my own catalyst since nobody else is going to do it for me.  I think I need to go back to school and figure out what direction I want to take.

4 Responses to “Stuff in My Head”

  1. Manuel said

    Interesting about the spammers. I will keep on eye on that.

    Try to remain upbeat. That is the best way for change to happen. I know it is easier said than done as we have had so much shit going on and sometimes it is just easier to say fuck it. Just hang in there.

  2. churlita said

    Oh, honey. One Churlita is WAY more than enough. I am about the opposite of a rare coin site having person too. I’ll be checking for spammers.

    Let us know what direction you decide to take.

  3. laura b. said

    Spam tries to get increasingly clever, yet is still incredibly lame and easy to spot.
    This is actually a great opportunity to reinvent yourself. What would you like to learn to do?

  4. Tara said

    A few spammers have been getting through as actual commenters, and it’s annoying me. But thank you for the warning, I’ll look closer for that little trick. No room for spammers whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

 
