Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening with the Alien 2009

Posted by AlienCG on March 16, 2009

Welcome to the earliest kickoff of my garden yet.  I guess the cloud of unemployment really does have a silver lining.  I am able to start my garden indoors and even grow some new vegetables this year.  The tomatoes are not around right now since I am getting those from a friend of mine.  There are plenty of veggies this year including some surprises.  Without further ado, here is…

Official Kickoff 2009!!!

Official Kickoff 2009!!!

 The cast this year includes Bell Peppers, Jalapeno Peppers, Bok Choy, Cucumbers (only half to start), Spinach, Basil, Parsley, Cilantro, Dill, Green Onions, MCV1, MCV2, and MCV3.  I know, you’re wondering what MCV stands for.  Well, that’s the surprise this year.  MCV stands for Mysterious Chinese Vegetable.  There are three of them.  I can honestly say I have no idea what they are and the Chinese man that gave them to me didn’t tell me.  So, there we have it, welcome to the beginning of my garden this year.

5 Responses to “Gardening with the Alien 2009”

  1. churlita said

    So cool. this year should be a gardening spectacular.

  2. laura b. said

    The cast of characters keeps growing each year. I, for one, am on pins and needles to see what those MCVs turn out to be.

  3. Tara said

    At first glance I thought most of those squares were brownies until I saw the circular pots. Looked like a brownie bake-a-thon!

  4. Manuel said

    You look ready to go! Good luck!

  5. NoRegrets said

    wow

Leave a Reply

 
