Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Stir it Up and Drink It Down

Posted by AlienCG on March 26, 2009

How did I forget to even mention this childhood treat?  It’s a personal favorite of mine to this day as we will soon find out.  It really doesn’t matter if it’s made from powder or syrup, I really loves me my chocolate milk.

I just stirred this up last night and before I drank it, I realized that this is a classic kid drink.  So I took a picture so it would last longer.  Then I drank it.

Here’s a question:  What are your favorite food or drink items from your childhood?

4 Responses to “Stir it Up and Drink It Down”

  1. churlita said

    I still drink tons of chocolate milk. I get skim chocolate milk when I’m trying to lose weight. It’s a chocolatey treat without a ton of calories or fat.

  2. Manuel said

    I am actually similar, but it was always strawberry milk for me. In fact, when we do get donuts, I get strawberry milk if available.

  3. laura b. said

    Ooohh, I love chocolate milk! I can drink skim milk, but if it is all chocolated up it is totally dessert.

  4. Tara said

    A nice glass of chocolate milk (like that one) was always welcomed, and a glass or two of Kool Aid or Tang.

    I bought strawberry syrup awhile back and that also tastes good in milk. A little goes a long way, too, so I only need a few little drops.

Leave a Reply

 
