Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

There’s Something Not Right

Posted by AlienCG on March 27, 2009

I guess this week of acting like kid is getting to me.  I’m a little freaked out being alone in the house today.  First, with the cold of the evening followed by the warmer weather of today, my house is making some funny noises.  A little later I heard a couple cats fighting next to my house, which is a freaky sound anyway, but it had me wondering what was going on.  Then I heard a funny electronic sounding noise (kind of like the old modem noise of the dial-up days).  When I picked up my phone to check it out, there was nothing, the line was dead.  I look around outside to see if maybe the tree knocked the line down, but there was nothing.  I asked the mailman if he saw anybody working on the lines, but he saw nothing.  I came back in the house and went to the phone company web site and started filling out information, but something told me to check the phone again.  Lo and behold, it worked.  I feel like I’m going crazy over here, but this is weird.  I really need a job.

3 Responses to “There’s Something Not Right”

  1. laura b. said

    You may very well need a job, but what you really need is to go on a walkabout. Get out and go somewhere with lots of people milling around, take a deep breathe and soak in the humanity 🙂

  2. Tara said

    The fighting cats cut the cord. Blame it on the cats. Actually, that is pretty spooky.

  3. churlita said

    Oooh. Spooky. I hope it got better after the weekend. Maybe you just need to get out and spend time with your friends. I always get a little weird when I’ve been too isolated.

Leave a Reply

 
