Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

In the Practice of Sciolism, I am Best

Posted by AlienCG on March 28, 2009

Good Saturday to all of you from me, AlienCG.  This week’s Saturday Scavenger Hunt word was brought to us by the human dictionary, K_Srasra.  This week, she chose SCIOLISM.  SCIOLISM, according to Webster, is a superficial display of knowledge.  Well, I can prove that my SCIOLISM is an illusion and I’m really that intelligent.

I wear glasses, this would show that I am intelligent.  No?  OK, fine.

Well then, I read books by famous dead guys about heavy subjects.  That must prove I’m intelligent.  No?  Oh well, I’m out of photographs for this week.  I hope you liked this one.  Maybe the next chooser will pick a word that I don’t have to look up in the dictionary before making my post.  I will have another post later today because today is big anniversary for me.  Have a good day.

4 Responses to “In the Practice of Sciolism, I am Best”

  1. Tara said

    Great photos, I could only think of one. Ksra won’t be back until next week, so she asked me to choose somebody. I chose NoRegrets, she hasn’t been picked in awhile.

  2. laura b. said

    Hey, you had me at “glasses”. haha! Very persuasive photos.

  3. churlita said

    Nice take on the word. I wish I had been thinking enough. I have all kinds of books I could have taken photos of.

  4. k_sra said

    nice picture choicage. I think glasses are the epitome of sciolism. (btw, i looked that word up, too, before choosing it. i am NOT a human dictionary, just a word-a-holic.)

Leave a Reply

 
