Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Going, Going, Gone

Posted by AlienCG on April 1, 2009

I have finally come to a critical decision that will, no doubt, be met with much resistance.  I have decided to finally leave the blogging world for good.  I do this of my own free will and do not want it to become a major issue.  My reasons for this decision are as follows:

  1. I have said all I could possibly think to say.
  2. My readership is not where I was hoping it would be by now.
  3. After four web sites, it’s time to call it quits.
  4. Being rendered jobless has left me with very little to say
  5. It’s April Fool’s Day and I thought this would make a good joke.
  6. Summer is coming and I couldn’t possibly make the time.
  7. It’s not really helping me pick up chicks.

I hope you can understand why I have come to this decision and why I must leave.  It’s not very easy for me to pick up and leave like this, but it’s for the best.  Have a good day, have a nice life and I will see you all around sometime.  maybe I will comment on your blogs every so often.

If you figure it out e-mail me, aliencg@gmail.com, April Fool’s.

4 Responses to “Going, Going, Gone”

  1. laura b. said

    While not making this a big deal, just let me say how very, very sorry I am. I hope that someday you will reconsider.

  2. Tara said

    Hmm…I’m feeling a strange sense of deja vous. Don’t be fooled into thinking that April will be uneventful.

  3. churlita said

    Awww. That’s so sad. I actually dated two guys because of my blog. I already knew them in real life, but we dated because they found my blog.

  4. k_sra said

    hey, wait a minute! you can’t post something like this on April Fool’s Day! That’s just not fair. 😛

    now I don’t know if you are serious or not! also, saturday scavenger will fall apart without your helpful list. Nooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

 
