Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Tweet!

Posted by AlienCG on April 8, 2009

I have decided to see what the big deal is behind this Twitter thing.  Being a tech geek, I figured it was my duty to check this out.  So far, I see no specific reason why I should be on there other than to bore everybody to tears.  I do, however, see some possible uses, but also some definite problems.   If you can’t take my Tweeting, please tell me and I will delete it from the sidebar.  As I said on there already, I still won’t join Facebook.

Let me know what I should ultimately do with my Twitter account.  Right now it’s just for the ramblings that echo in my head and my ideas about this technology.  Give me some time and I will post what I think (like anybody wants to read that).

6 Responses to “Tweet!”

  1. laura b. said

    I like that you are willing to try new things. It usually doesn’t hurt…much. I Twitter very sporadically and always about inconsequential minutia. Sort of like my blog, but mercifully brief.

  2. 3GirlKnight said

    Let us know how it goes, because I will want to read that!

  3. Manuel said

    That is cool you are trying it. I just don’t see the big deal about it. Very simplified version of facebook to me and I like more options.

  4. Tara said

    I’m trying to figure out what I should do with mine. I don’t really get the big deal of it.

  5. NoRegrets said

    yeah, I need to try…

  6. churlita said

    I don’t Twitter. I just update my status on Facebook once a day or so. Is there anything much more to it than that?

Leave a Reply

 
