Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Freebie Friday

Posted by AlienCG on April 24, 2009

Alright, so I finally decided to do an audio post for the first time since I’ve been on the Internet.  I am also renaming my new Friday feature.  I’m hoping to do more of these in the future if you like it.  I explain partly why I did this if you listen.

Gabcast! Freebie Friday #1 – AVG, IrfanView, GIMP

AVG Anti-Virus, IrfanView and The GIMP. This is the first audio post I’ve ever done

Turn down the volume a bit, I have to perfect my recording.  It’s about 6 minutes long, so sit back and enjoy.

The links from the episode:

  1. AVG Anti-Virus.  Here’s the link to the CNet Downland site.
  2. IrfanView.  This is the link to the IrfanView site so you can check it out.
  3. The GIMP.  A lot easier to find the download here.

I hope you enjoyed hearing my voice.  Let me know if I should do this again (maybe I won’t sound so nervous next time).  Have a good weekend.

4 Responses to “Freebie Friday”

  1. Tara said

    I’ll have to listen to this when I get home, but what did you think of using Gabcast?

    • AlienCG said

      So far, I like Gabcast. I tried it out after seeing that you use it. The only thing I don’t like it that I can’t embed the player in my blog.

  2. laura b. said

    You didn’t sound nervous Alien. Great job! And great tips as well. I already run free AVG on my home computer and it does excellent work I just download GIMP – couldn’t have been simpler. I l.o.v.e. open source software. Can’t wait to explore it.

  3. churlita said

    I can’t listen to it at work, I’ll try to get to it at home if my girls aren’t hogging the computer.

    I use AVG and it’s great. A techie friend installed it for me when my computer got eaten up with viruses.

Leave a Reply

 
