Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Freebie Friday #3

Posted by AlienCG on May 1, 2009

Hello again and welcome to another Freebie Friday audio post.  Yes, I decided to do it again, but this time is The Google Special.

Gabcast! Freebie Friday #2 – The Google Special

I review my favorite Google apps and services.

I bought a new microphone/headset so this week’s audiocast sounds much clearer.

  1. Google Chrome–Google’s Web browser.  Check it out, you’ll either love it or hate it.
  2. Google Earth–A truly cool and fun map program.  I forgot to mention the Mars and Star Map functions.
  3. iGoogle–Personalize your Google homepage.

I hope you like my audiocasts.  I may do a different overall topic next week if I can’t find enough freebies.  What would you like to hear me talk about?  Would you like to join in a conversation on particular subject?  Let me know.

3 Responses to “Freebie Friday #3”

  1. laura b. said

    Yay! I really enjoy your audio posts. My oldest son uses Google Chrome and laughs about being the only one he knows running it. Me and Tara might object if we couldn’t do our BlogThings!
    I think Google Earth is amazing…and I totally have my iGoogle pimped out Teahouse style. haha!

  2. dmarks said

    I have Internet Explorer and Firefox crash all the time. They crash badly. Google Chrome is the only one that handles crashes gracefully.

  3. churlita said

    I love Google Earth. I’m kind of scared to switch to Chrome, because I’ve heard both good and bad about it and I don’t have enough computer knowledge to sift through it.

Leave a Reply

 
