Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Tastes Like Chicken

Posted by AlienCG on May 9, 2009

This week’s Saturday Scavenger Hunt word was chosen by dmarks over at Throwaway Blog.  He chose CHICKEN.  I like CHICKEN and when it comes to some things in life, I am CHICKEN.  But, I decided to follow my stomach for the word.

This picture was taken from my phone while I was at mom’s for dinner yesterday.  This is homemade sweet ‘n’ sour chicken.  It has carrots, peppers and pineapple in a sweet ‘n’ sour sauce.  Thanks for coming in and enjoying my dinner with me.  Have a good weekend.

5 Responses to “Tastes Like Chicken”

  1. laura b. said

    Yum. That is delicious looking chicken. I love sweet & sour…

  2. Manuel said

    Chinese food rules!

  3. Tara said

    Looks like it was a really good meal! Great idea following with your stomach on this word. It worked out very well!

  4. churlita said

    I love sweet and sour chicken too. I’ve never tried to make it at home though. I might have to start looking at recipes…

  5. NoRegrets said

    I thought it was sausages at first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
