Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Major Disappointment

Posted by AlienCG on May 15, 2009

Tex Avery (list at least 3)–Daffy Duck, Bugs Bunny, Droopy, Screwy Squirrel
Walter Lantz–Woody Woodpecker
Steven Hillenburg–Spongebob
Fred Quimby–Tom and Jerry
John Kricfalusi–Ren and Stimpy
Friz Freleng–Porky Pig
Peyo–The Smurfs
Jay Ward–Bullwinkle

Well, I got a total of one guess at my Trivial Tuesday question this week which quite downer to me.  Laura B. got the two that she guessed at correct, so I guess she wins.  Here are the answers:

  1. Tex Avery–Daffy Duck, Bugs Bunny, Droopy, Screwy Squirrel
  2. Walter Lantz–Woody Woodpecker
  3. Steven Hillenburg–Spongebob
  4. Fred Quimby–Tom and Jerry
  5. John Kricfalusi–Ren and Stimpy
  6. Friz Freleng–Porky Pig
  7. Peyo–The Smurfs
  8. Jay Ward–Bullwinkle

There you have it.  Have a good day.

3 Responses to “Major Disappointment”

  1. churlita said

    Yeah. Sorry about that. I just didn’t know any of those. As usual, Laura B. rocks, though.

  2. laura b. said

    Hey, I’m a winnah! And, like, not to boast or anything but I could have listed more if I wasn’t trying to be not trivia hoggy 🙂 So, I will take your “I guess” and run with it. Thank you.

  3. NoRegrets said

    Yeah, I didn’t know any either. And didn’t leave a comment to that effect.

Leave a Reply

 
