Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Something’s Fishy Here

Posted by AlienCG on May 16, 2009

Well, detective, Ananda Girl (a newcomer) over at Oodles of Funch chose this week’s word and she chose FISHY.  I can assure you that there is nothing FISHY over here.  Not even my dinner smells FISHY.

That’s ocean perch (with tartar sauce on the side), grilled zuchini and pepper kabobs and fried potatoes.  A little tip (thanks to Emeril), if fish smells FISHY, choose the lamb.  It was quite tasty.  So there you have, nothing FISHY here.

5 Responses to “Something’s Fishy Here”

  1. That looks delicious. I thought I’d let you know that I decided to tag you. I don’t really know anyone but dmarks on the list… oh and Churlita. Anyway…tag… you’re it!

    Thanks for the good words and the help. 🙂

  2. laura b. said

    I had a couple of fish-y (but not fishy) meals myself 🙂 Yours looks delicious.

  3. NoRegrets said

    Nice! And yes, a very good tip. Fish should not smell fishy if you’re going to eat it.

  4. Tara said

    The fish meal photos are making me hungry, and I’m not even much of a fish fan! But if they’re cooked right, you can’t go wrong.

  5. churlita said

    That looks really, really good. It probably doesn’t help that I’m looking at it 7 minutes before my lunch break.

Leave a Reply

 
