Swamp Gas & Moonlit Reflections

Now hosted on Squarespace

  • AlienCG

    Email:
    AlienCG (AT) GMail.com
    AlienGC on XBox Live
  • Latest Posts

  • Categories

Gardening With the Alien, Week #10

Posted by AlienCG on May 18, 2009

And here it is…The garden is officially planted.  I added another kiddie pool (the one on the  right) for the remainder of the Mysterious Chinese Vegetable seeds that I had.  The other one is the herbs.  I have eight…yes, I said 8…tomato plants.  Three Romas, two Ball’s Beefsteak, one Mortgage Lifter (a really big tomato) and two cherry tomatoes.  I also have spinach (if the rabbit quits taking it) and North American pickle cucumbers.

The time I took to plant everything is well worth it.  It feels good to be done planting and now I just have to wait for the harvest.  OK, I also have to weed now and then and water.  It looks good though.

4 Responses to “Gardening With the Alien, Week #10”

  1. laura b. said

    Oh, that is be-a-u-ti-ful! I can’t wait to monitor the weekly progress throughout the growing season…and to see the fruits (and vegetables) of your labors.

  2. Tara said

    Hey I think Ananda Girl tagged you for the next word!

  3. churlita said

    That’s one nice looking garden. Nice work.

  4. I like your garden. I have too much shade for a real garden, so I use strawberry pots in front of my mobile home… the only spot that gets any sun at all. I only grow cherry tomatoes, zucchini, bush beans, yellow squash and pear tomatoes. You have a nice variety.

Leave a Reply

 
